The Office of the Registrar is the custodian of official student information and records and it has University-wide responsibility for official student records and related processes, including: 

  • Registration 

  • Course enrollment management 

  • Classroom assignment 

  • Final exam scheduling 

  • Grade processing 

  • Academic and administrative policy monitoring 

  • Information dissemination 

  • Maintaining student records

  • Providing certified documents, including transcripts and diplomas

  • Support strategic enrollment by analyzing student progression and retention, graduation, and academic trends for long-term admissions and operational planning for the University 

  • Publish the course schedule, which is available before registration for each semester/session 

  • Provide students with information about registration procedures, time and location of courses, faculty, and course prerequisites and requirements before the beginning of the semester/session

 

The Office of the Registrar at KAUST aspires to provide a high degree of integrity and efficient customer-oriented services through effective use of technology to ensure the future success of KAUST. 

  • Scott Bray Registrar| scott.bray@kaust.edu.sa
  • Melissa L. Manuel Associate Registrar| melissa.manuel@kaust.edu.sa
  • Ferhat Ilter Senior Business Systems Analyst| ferhat.ilter@kaust.edu.sa
  • Lin Phoong Scheduling Coordinator| lin.phoong@kaust.edu.sa
  • Afaf Alhaddad Graduation Coordinator| afaf.alhaddad@kaust.edu.sa
  • Majed Alghamdi Projects and Registration Specialist| majed.ghamdi@kaust.edu.sa
  • Lakshmi Nagubandi Student Service Support Clerk| lakshmi.nagubandi@kaust.edu.sa